The Convent Primary Board of Management has eight members.The function of the Board is to govern the school, including policy formation and implementation, appoint staff (subject to the Minister’s and the Patron’s approval). The Board must, at all times, comply with legislation, the Rules for National schools, the Constitution of Boards of Management and directives from the Department of Education and Science.

The current Board of Management 2023-2027 comprises of:

  • Mr. John Lucey (Chairperson)
  • Fr. Damien Lynch (Patron’s Representative)
  • Ms. Sheila O’ Connor (Principal)
  • Mrs. Jennifer O’Farrell (Staff Representative/Deputy Principal)
  • Mrs Elaine Kiely (Parent Representative/Treasurer)
  • Mr. Shibil Alias (Parent Representative)
  • Mr. John Stack (Community Representative)
  • Dr. Maura O’ Callaghan(Community Representative)

Our Registered Charity Number is 2011310.